Forever Reign

Forever Reign by Hillsong

You are good You are good
When there’s nothing good in me
You are love You are love
On display for all to see
You are light You are light
When the darkness closes in
You are hope You are hope
You have covered all my sin

You are peace You are peace
When my fear is crippling
You are true You are true
Even in my wandering
You are joy You are joy
You’re the reason that I sing
You are life You are life
In You death has lost it’s sting

Oh I’m running to Your arms
I’m running to Your arms
The riches of Your love
Will always be enough
Nothing compares to Your embrace
Light of the world forever reign

You are more You are more
Than my words will ever say
You are Lord You are Lord
All creation will proclaim
You are here You are here
In Your presence I’m made whole
You are God You are God
Of all else I’m letting go

My heart will sing
No other Name
Jesus, Jesus

I just love this song. There’s so much truth in this song, so many promises straight from Scripture. My favorite line is “You are true. You are true, even in my wandering.” I’ve been going through a long period of spiritual emptiness and wandering.

I want to show you at least one place in Scripture where all these promises are found.

1. God is good.
Luke 18:19 “Why do you call me good?” Jesus answered. “No one is good—except God alone.”

2. God is love.
Psalm 36:7 How priceless is your unfailing love, O God! People take refuge in the shadow of your wings.

3. God is light.
Revelation 21:23 The city does not need the sun or the moon to shine on it, for the glory of God gives it light, and the Lamb is its lamp.

4. God is hope.
Col. 1:27 To them God has chosen to make known among the Gentiles the glorious riches of this mystery, which is Christ in you, the hope of glory.

5. God is peace.
1 Cor. 14:33 For God is not a God of disorder but of peace—as in all the congregations of the Lord’s people.

6. God is truth
John 14:6 Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.

That’s all I have time for tonight. I hope this brings comfort and joy in knowing who God is.
I have to take the ACT early in the morning. I’d appreciate some prayers. Thank you!

Tell me something